Importe und Exporte

Internationale Zahlungslösungen für Importeure und Exporteure

Import- und Exportunternehmen, die regelmäßig internationale Zahlungen leisten, sehen sich nicht nur mit den Unannehmlichkeiten einer manuellen Abwicklung konfrontiert, sondern ihre Finanzen sind auch den Auswirkungen der sich ständig ändernden Wechselkurse ausgesetzt. Damit sind die Kosten für diese internationalen Zahlungen und zwischenbanklichen Überweisungen unvorhersehbaren Wertverschiebungen einer Währung gegenüber einer anderen ausgesetzt, die für die Unternehmen möglicherweise nicht das kostengünstigste Ergebnis bringen.

Schaffen einer Währungsstrategie mit einer Kombination aus Komfort und Kosteneffizienz

Unsere Firmenwährungsexperten können unseren Kunden den finanziellen Stress beim Senden von Geld ins Ausland nehmen. Wir können eine Reihe von Deviseninstrumenten und internationale Zahlungslösungen für Importeure und Exporteure anbieten, die den Unternehmen helfen, das Beste aus jeder Geldüberweisung zu machen.

So haben wir einem britischen Hersteller geholfen, beim Import von Rohstoffen Zeit und Geld zu sparen

Die Anforderungen

Ein deutscher Autohersteller importiert Rohstoffe für den Produktionsprozess, bevor er das fertige Produkt ins Ausland exportiert. Jeden Monat muss ihr US-Lieferant bezahlt werden. Leider schwanken die Kosten dafür, nicht nur in Abhängigkeit vom Umfang des Auftrags, sondern auch vom Wert des Euros gegenüber dem Dollar, wenn jede internationale Zahlung ausgeführt wird. Der Kunde möchte seine internationalen Zahlungen effizienter und kostengünstiger gestalten.

Unser Ansatz

Unser Team unterstützte sie bei der Ausarbeitung einer Währungsstrategie, bei der ein Produkt des Termingeschäfts verwendet wurde, um einen günstigen Wechselkurs für zwölf Monate festzulegen.

Ihr persönlicher Firmenwährungsexperte beobachtete den Devisenmarkt für den Kunden und kontaktierte ihn, als ein günstiger Wechselkurs für seine Zahlungen erreicht wurde, die der Kunde dann buchen konnte.

Das Ergebnis

Aufgrund der Kenntnis unseres Teams auf dem Markt war der Kunde in der Lage, den bestmöglichen Wechselkurs bei der Entgegennahme von Zahlungen für seine exportierten Produkte zu erhalten. Infolge der Implementierung des Termingeschäfts werden sich etwaige Wechselkursschwankungen nicht auf die Kosten der Lieferantenzahlungen auswirken. Dies bedeutet, dass der Kunde künftige Zahlungen für ein Jahr im Voraus vorhersagen kann, wodurch das Risikoelement aus seinen internationalen Zahlungen entfernt wird.

LEGEN SIE LOS ODER ERFAHREN SIE MEHR

RationalFX hat über 5.000 Unternehmen geholfen, ihre internationalen Zahlungen zu verwalten und ihr Währungsrisiko zu minimieren. Wir stellen sicher, dass Ihre Gelder pünktlich dort ankommen, wo sie dringend benötigt werden, und maximieren die Rentabilität. 

Möchten Sie mit uns zusammenarbeiten? Sprechen Sie mit einem unserer Firmenwährungsexperten unter der +44 (0)20 7220 8182, eröffnen Sie ein Konto oder fordern Sie einen Kostenvoranschlag an – einer unserer Mitarbeiter wird sich in Kürze mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.


Daily currency market updates straight to your inbox.

Never miss out on the latest foreign exchange news again with our daily currency updates.

You might not be able to predict the outcome of the events that impact the value of currencies or exactly how much it will shift in value, but you can keep abreast of its daily performance.

We can provide your business with a convenient daily currency update that goes straight to your inbox each morning. These updates help provide an insight into the key events that have shaped the currency market.

By receiving these emails you will not only save your business valuable time, you can easily keep track of the currency market.

Sign up for our daily updates:

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

View our Privacy Policy

Import and Exports

International Payments for Imports and Exports

Import and export businesses that make regular international payments not only face the inconvenience of executing them manually; their finances are exposed to the impact of exchange rates, which are constantly in flux. This leaves the cost of these international payments and bank to bank transfers at the mercy of unpredictable shifts in the value of one currency against another, which may not have the most cost-effective outcome for businesses

Creating a currency strategy that combines convenience and cost-effectiveness

Our corporate currency specialists can take the financial stress out of sending money overseas for our clients. We can provide a range of foreign exchange tools and solutions for international payments for importers and exporters that help businesses to make the most of every money transfer.

How we helped a UK manufacturer save time and money when importing raw materials

The Requirement

A UK car manufacturer imports raw materials for the production process, before exporting the finished product overseas. Each month they need to pay their US supplier. Unfortunately, the cost of doing so fluctuates, not only depending on the size of the order, but the value of the pound against the dollar when they execute each international payment. The client wants to make their international payments more efficient and cost-effective.

Our Approach

Our team helped them establish a currency strategy using a Forward Contract product to fix a favourable exchange rate for twelve months

Their personal and dedicated corporate currency specialist monitored the FX market for the client, and contacted them when it hit a favourable exchange rate for their payments, which the client then went on to book.

The Result

Thanks to our team’s market knowledge, the client was able to obtain the best possible exchange rate when receiving payments for their exported products. As a result of implementing the Forward Contract, any exchange rate fluctuations won’t affect the cost of supplier payments. This means that the client can forecast future payments for a year in advance, removing the element of risk from their international payments.   

get started or find out more

RationalFX have helped over 5,000 businesses to manage their international payments and mitigate their currency risk exposure. We ensure your funds arrive where they need to be on time whilst maximising profitability. 

Interested in working with us? Speak to one of our corporate currency specialists on +44 (0) 20 7220 8182, open an account or request a quote and one of our team will be in contact with you shortly.


Daily currency market updates straight to your inbox.

Never miss out on the latest foreign exchange news again with our daily currency updates.

You might not be able to predict the outcome of the events that impact the value of currencies or exactly how much it will shift in value, but you can keep abreast of its daily performance.

We can provide your business with a convenient daily currency update that goes straight to your inbox each morning. These updates help provide an insight into the key events that have shaped the currency market.

By receiving these emails you will not only save your business valuable time, you can easily keep track of the currency market.

Sign up for our daily updates:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

View our Privacy Policy